So Posterous is Shutting Down

When Posterous first started, it sounded like a good idea: create new entries just by emailing. Further, their post editor was much better than WordPress’s. So I switched. The Posterous importer did a poor job on my existing posts from WordPress, but I’m not much for holding on to the past, so no big deal.

Fast forward a few years, and here we are. Good thing I never got around to shutting down my WordPress blog (SEO, what’s that?). So everything that was here is still here, and everything that is currently there, well, I’m going to have to figure out how to migrate it. I think I have to export, then import. Sigh.

Enough whining for now.

Leave a Reply

