How Not To Sort By Average Rating

Media_httpwwwevanmill_oawrs

I’m posting this so I’ll always know where it is. I don’t really care what you think of it. I still live in moderate awe of people who “just get” statistics. Any time it comes to confidence intervals, Bayesian analysis, or the german tank thing, I have to think…really…hard… to even keep up. I used to have to think really hard to juggle, but now it comes easily. I’m sure if I got a job doing stats work the same thing would happen, but I dabble in analysis just infrequently enough that it’s always a shock of cold water getting into the pool again.

Leave a Reply

