A test post from Siri

This post is an experiment. I’m going to dictate this whole post using Siri on my iPhone 4S. I’m curious to see how many mistakes it makes, if any. Siri has continually impressed me with its ability to interpret my speech. I’m still getting used to speaking to my computer, especially with putting in the punctuation. But I think I’ll get used to it. I still stumble every once in a while, so Siri sometimes has problems dealing with that. Nevertheless, I often find when using my Macintosh that I wish I had Siri there as well. I think Siri is an inflection point. I’m in the process of becoming more used to using my phone as a computer than using my computer as a computer. I’ve been using Macintoshes for something like 25 years now, so this is a big transition for me. I haven’t changed the way I fundamentally use my computer in a quarter-century. So, I lied. Siri made one mistake, and I corrected it. Not bad for this much text.

Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

