Wow, this graphic sucks even more

Media_httpstaticguimc_oblch

I guess they thought the original didn’t suck enough. This version, suggested by Sarah Reichelt, is prettier. Although it makes sense to alphabetize everyone around the perimeter, it leads to many line crossings. Coloring the connections based on the plaintiff helps, but the long thin lines can still be confusing.

I wasn’t going to bother to see if I could untangle this mess, but as xkcd says, Duty Calls. My version still has one pair of crossed lines, and I didn’t bother to throw in the seemingly random colors of the original, but overall it’s much clearer I think. I would have touched up the layout a bit more if I weren’t doing it by hand in Keynote.

Simpler

Leave a Reply

